English. Homework

Ex. 3/b
Complete the lists.

Countable nouns Uncountable nouns

apples meet
carrots fruit
eggs bread
vegetable orange juice
tomatoes rice
beans sugar
onions
mineral water

Ex. 3/d
Complete the sentences with a, an or some.

1. I’d like some sugar in my coffe.
2. Im going to the shops. Mum needs some meat and an eggs.
3. This is a lovely apple.
4. An onion is a vegetable.
5. Have some fruit. There are a nice bananas in the kitchen.
6. She needs some bread, some cheese and a tomato to make a sandwich.
7. I’m a bit hungry – I think I’ll eat an orange.

Ex. – e
Look at the examples. Then complete the rule.

Examples

Don’t use much oil.
They don’t have many diseases or heart problems.
How many meals do you have a day?
How much water do you drink?

Rule: We can use much and many in negative sentences and questions. We use many with plural countable nouns. We use much with uncountable nouns.

Ex. – f

Оставьте комментарий